August 21, 2017

17 lawyers from Kerr Russell were recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2018

The 2018 Best Lawyers class features …

  • James R. Cambridge (15 years of recognition) – Corporate Law
  • Michael D. Carroll – Litigation – Construction Law
  • James R. Case (10 years of recognition) – Construction Law
  • George J. Christopoulos (5 years of recognition) – Tax Law
  • Mark M. Cunningham (5 years of recognition) – Construction Law
  • Curtis J. DeRoo  (5 years of recognition) – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • John D. Gatti – Tax Law
  • Patrick J. Haddad (5 years of recognition) – Health Care Law
  • Fred K. Herrmann (5 years of recognition) – Antitrust Law
  • Monte D. Jahnke (25 years of recognition) – Antitrust Law, Health Care Law, Insurance Law
  • Mark C. Knoth (5 years of recognition) – Employment Law – Management
  • Eric I. Lark (5 years of recognition) – Corporate Law
  • Stephen D. McGraw (10 years of recognition) – Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Robert R. Nix II  (25 years of recognition) – Real Estate Law
  • William A. Sankbeil (35 years of recognition) Antitrust Law, Arbitration, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Ethics and Professional Responsibility Law
  • Daniel J. Schulte (5 years of recognition) – Health Care Law
  • Joanne Geha Swanson (5 years of recognition) – Appellate Practice, Litigation – Antitrust

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. 83,000 industry leading attorneys are eligible to vote (from around the world), and we have received almost 10 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2018 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 7.4 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 58,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”